At the Dr. Pepper Arena on March 1 – 4, the Lone Star Conference Men’s and Women’s Basketball Championship takes place. A total of 14 games will be held over the four-day period. The top eight men and women teams will compete in accordance with the LSC regular-season standings. The winners will get bids into the NCAA Division II tournament.